2013 IEEE Symposium on

Computational Intelligence for Creativity (CIC 2013)

Aim and Scope

Computational intelligence (CI) techniques, including neural network, fuzzy systems, and evolutionary computation, have shown to be effective for search and optimization problems. Recently, CI gained several promising results and becomes an important tool in Computational Creativity, such as in music, visual art, literature, architecture, and industrial design.

The aim of this Symposium organized by the Task Force on Creative Intelligence, IEEE Computational Intelligence Society, is to reflect the most recent advances of CI in Computational Creativity, with the goal to enhance autonomous creative systems as well as human creativity. This Symposium will allow researchers to share experiences and present their new ways for taking advantage of CI techniques in Creativity.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, CI technologies in the following aspects:

    • Computational modelling of creativity and creative processes
    • Data representations for creative systems
    • Algorithmic design in creative intelligence
    • Optimisation in creativity
    • Development of hardware and software for creative systems
    • Evaluation methodologies
    • Assistance of human creativity
    • Computational aesthetics
    • Emotion response
    • Human-machine creativity
    • Generation of art, including Music, Visual Art, Literature, Architecture and Design, etc.

Paper Submission

Prospective authors are invited to contribute their papers to Symposium on Computational Intelligence for Creativity. All papers are to be submitted electronically through the IEEE SSCI 2013 main website http://www.ieee-ssci.org/.

Symposium Co-Chairs

Chuan-Kang Ting, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Francisco Fernández de Vega, University of Extremadura, Spain

Palle Dahlstedt, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Program Committee

Peter Bentley, University College London, UK
Jonathan Chan, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand
Roberto De Prisco, Università di Salerno, Italy
Alan Dorin, Monash University, Australia
Carlos Fernandes, Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal
Yaochu Jin, University of Surrey, UK
Anna Jordanous, King's College London, UK
Oliver Kramer, Carl von Ossietzky Universität, Germany
Ruli Manurung, University of Indonesia, Indonesia
Jon McCormack, Monash University, Australia
James McDermott, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Eduardo Miranda, University of Plymouth, UK
Yew Soon Ong, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Somnuk Phon-Amnuaisuk, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia
Kevin Wong, Murdoch University, Australia